Faculty

Faculty Members of Solids4Fun



Peter Blaha

DFT calculations of solids and surfaces using WIEN2k

Prof. Dr. Peter Blaha

Institute of Materials Chemistry
Getreidemarkt 9, A-1060 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-15671
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-15698
e-mail: pblaha@theochem.tuwien.ac.at

Silke Bühler-Paschen

Experiments on strongly correlated electron systems and/or thermoelectric materials

Prof. Dr. Silke Bühler-Paschen

Institute of Solid State Physics
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-13716
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-13899
e-mail: paschen@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Joachim Burgdörfer

Project Details

Prof. Dr. Joachim Burgdörfer

Institute of Theoretical Physics
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-13610
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-13699
e-mail: burg@concord.itp.tuwien.ac.at

Ulrike Diebold

Investigating Solid Surfaces at the Atomic Scale

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Diebold

Institute of Applied Physics
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-13425
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-13499
e-mail: diebold@iap.tuwien.ac.at

Jürgen Fleig

Solid State Electrochemistry and Electroceramics

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Fleig

Institute of Chemical Technology and Analytics
Getreidemarkt 9, A-1060 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-15800
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-15899
e-mail: juergen.fleig@tuwien.ac.at

Karsten Held

Project Details

Prof. Dr. Karsten Held

Institute of Solid State Physics
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-13710
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-13899
e-mail: held@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Andrei Pimenov

Optical Spectroscopy of Novel Materials

Prof. Dr. Andrei Pimenov

Institute of Solid State Physics
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8-10, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-13723
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-13899
e-mail: andrei.pimenov@ifp.tuwien.ac.at

Günther Rupprechter

Understanding heterogeneous catalysis via surface science studies

Prof. Dr. Günther Rupprechter

Institute of Materials Chemistry
Getreidemarkt 9, A-1060 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-165100
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-16599
e-mail: grupp@imc.tuwien.ac.at

Jörg Schmiedmayer

Project Details

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schmiedmayer

Institute of Atomic and Subatomic Physics
Stadionallee 2, A-1020 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-141801
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-14199
e-mail: schmiedmayer@atomchip.org

Gottfried Strasser

Project Details

Prof. Dr. Gottfried Strasser

Institute of Solid State Electronics
Floragasse 7, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-36230
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-36299
e-mail: gottfried.strasser@tuwien.ac.at

Karl Unterrainer

THz Photonics

Prof. Dr. Karl Unterrainer

Institute of Photonics
Gusshausstrasse 27-29, A-1040 Vienna
Tel.: +43 (1) 58801-38730
Fax: +43 (1) 58801-38799
e-mail: karl.unterrainer@tuwien.ac.at